Search Issue Tracker

Fixed in 2019.3.X

Fixed in 2019.2.X

Votes

0

Found in

2018.3.13f1

Issue ID

1166122

Regression

Yes

[Asset Importer] Curve preview doesn't update on reverting changes

Asset - Importers

-

Curve preview doesn't update on reverting changes after changes were canceled for FBX animation importer

Steps to Repro:
1. Create a new or open attached project
2. Import any 3D FBX with animation from the asset store
3. Select FBX in Project window and go to the Animation tab in the Inspector window
4. Scroll down to the curves group and add a curve
5. Edit curve and apply changes
6. Again edit curve and click in Hierarchy window
7. Press cancel in the appeared dialog box
8. Revert changes for FBX from the Inspector

Actual Result:
Curve preview shows the updated/changed curve however on opening curve editor you can still see the older curve

Expected Result:
Curve editor preview should display the older curve

Occurring with:
2019.3.0a8, 2019.2.0b1, 2019.2.0a6

Not Occurring With: 2019.2.0a5, 2019.1.4f1
Note:
Cancel option was not available in 19.1

Environment Used:
Windows 10 and Mac 10.14

Comments (80)

  1. 37affc1fabea6a49421a759c03053db3?d=mm

    rajputyahya51_unity

    Jul 31, 2020 14:12

    Excellent article. Very interesting to read. I really love to read such a nice article. Thanks! keep rocking.
    click here. https://images.google.nl/url?q=https://www.amberniedermaier.com

  2. 37affc1fabea6a49421a759c03053db3?d=mm

    rajputyahya51_unity

    Jul 31, 2020 05:00

    Excellent article. Very interesting to read. I really love to read such a nice article. Thanks! keep rocking.
    check over here https://images.google.nl/url?q=https://danielletrina.com

  3. 37affc1fabea6a49421a759c03053db3?d=mm

    rajputyahya51_unity

    Jul 31, 2020 01:11

    Great article Lot's of information to Read...Great Man Keep Posting and update to People..Thanks
    anchor https://images.google.nl/url?q=https://www.birthbymelissa.com

  4. 37affc1fabea6a49421a759c03053db3?d=mm

    rajputyahya51_unity

    Jul 29, 2020 10:15

    I would like to say that this blog really convinced me to do it! Thanks. very good post.
    data analysis help https://helpwithdissertation.com/data-analysis-help/

  5. 37affc1fabea6a49421a759c03053db3?d=mm

    rajputyahya51_unity

    Jul 29, 2020 09:21

    This is highly informatics. crisp and clear. I think that everything has been described in systematic manner so that reader could get maximum information and learn many things.
    Virtual Furniture https://imageedits.com/

  6. 37affc1fabea6a49421a759c03053db3?d=mm

    rajputyahya51_unity

    Jul 28, 2020 12:09

    Im no expert. but I believe you just made an excellent point. You certainly fully understand what youre speaking about. and I can truly get behind that.
    phone spying app coupons https://www.spysoftwarecoupon.com

  7. 37affc1fabea6a49421a759c03053db3?d=mm

    rajputyahya51_unity

    Jul 28, 2020 11:12

    Wonderful illustrated information. I thank you about that. No doubt it will be very useful for my future projects. Would like to see some other posts on the same subject!
    lab testing coupons https://stdtestingcoupon.com

  8. 37affc1fabea6a49421a759c03053db3?d=mm

    rajputyahya51_unity

    Jul 28, 2020 06:05

    Great post. and great website. Thanks for the information!
    dentrum.pl https://dentrum.pl

  9. 37affc1fabea6a49421a759c03053db3?d=mm

    rajputyahya51_unity

    Jul 28, 2020 05:26

    Wonderful illustrated information. I thank you about that. No doubt it will be very useful for my future projects. Would like to see some other posts on the same subject!
    online hemp oil coupons https://www.cbdoilcouponcode.com

  10. 37affc1fabea6a49421a759c03053db3?d=mm

    rajputyahya51_unity

    Jul 26, 2020 07:29

    Great article Lot's of information to Read...Great Man Keep Posting and update to People..Thanks
    JRJ Consulting https://jrj-consulting.co.uk

Add comment

Log in to post comment

All about bugs

View bugs we have successfully reproduced, and vote for the bugs you want to see fixed most urgently.