Search Issue Tracker

Fixed in 2019.3.X

Fixed in 2019.2.X

Votes

0

Found in

2018.3.13f1

Issue ID

1166122

Regression

Yes

[Asset Importer] Curve preview doesn't update on reverting changes

Asset - Importers

-

Curve preview doesn't update on reverting changes after changes were canceled for FBX animation importer

Steps to Repro:
1. Create a new or open attached project
2. Import any 3D FBX with animation from the asset store
3. Select FBX in Project window and go to the Animation tab in the Inspector window
4. Scroll down to the curves group and add a curve
5. Edit curve and apply changes
6. Again edit curve and click in Hierarchy window
7. Press cancel in the appeared dialog box
8. Revert changes for FBX from the Inspector

Actual Result:
Curve preview shows the updated/changed curve however on opening curve editor you can still see the older curve

Expected Result:
Curve editor preview should display the older curve

Occurring with:
2019.3.0a8, 2019.2.0b1, 2019.2.0a6

Not Occurring With: 2019.2.0a5, 2019.1.4f1
Note:
Cancel option was not available in 19.1

Environment Used:
Windows 10 and Mac 10.14

Comments (80)

  1. Daaa1d2c8df63ba34eccb460bb0087dd?d=mm

    beriberis

    May 04, 2020 11:44

    This is a great inspiring article.I am pretty much pleased with your good work.You put really very helpful information. Keep it up. Keep blogging. Looking to reading your next post.
    Microsoft Dynamics 365 Finance and Operations Credit Card Processing https://isolutionspayments.com/cre...e-and-operations

  2. Daaa1d2c8df63ba34eccb460bb0087dd?d=mm

    beriberis

    May 01, 2020 18:41

    This is my first time i visit here. I found so many interesting stuff in your blog especially its discussion. From the tons of comments on your articles, I guess I am not the only one having all the enjoyment here! keep up the good work
    Buy Psychedelics Online https://mandspyschedelics.com/

  3. Daaa1d2c8df63ba34eccb460bb0087dd?d=mm

    beriberis

    Apr 28, 2020 16:18

    I appreciate everything you have added to my knowledge base.Admiring the time and effort you put into your blog and detailed information you offer.Thanks.
    D365 Business Central Credit Card Processing https://isolutionspayments.com/cre...e-and-operations

  4. 6845e15db0d0383c2644f384bb6e1376?d=mm

    johndd110

    Apr 22, 2020 16:05

    This article gives the light in which we can observe the reality. This is very nice one and gives indepth information. Thanks for this nice article.
    Microsoft Dynamics 365 Credit Card Processing https://isolutionspayments.com/

  5. 6845e15db0d0383c2644f384bb6e1376?d=mm

    johndd110

    Apr 20, 2020 10:33

    I have bookmarked your blog, the articles are way better than other similar blogs.. thanks for a great blog!
    read more http://sanskritijewelsbygeetika.com/

  6. Daaa1d2c8df63ba34eccb460bb0087dd?d=mm

    beriberis

    Mar 19, 2020 11:54

    Great Article it its really informative and innovative keep us posted with new updates. its was really valuable. thanks a lot.
    cool free games http://www.vacation-rental-wonderland.com/online-games/

  7. Daaa1d2c8df63ba34eccb460bb0087dd?d=mm

    beriberis

    Mar 17, 2020 12:01

    This is my first time i visit here and I found so many interesting stuff in your blog especially it's discussion, thank you.
    scftraining.co.uk https://scftraining.co.uk

  8. Daaa1d2c8df63ba34eccb460bb0087dd?d=mm

    beriberis

    Mar 16, 2020 09:56

    I read a article under the same title some time ago, but this articles quality is much, much better. How you do this..
    https://grupobarsac.com

  9. Daaa1d2c8df63ba34eccb460bb0087dd?d=mm

    beriberis

    Mar 15, 2020 11:06

    I read a article under the same title some time ago, but this articles quality is much, much better. How you do this..
    https://thacash.com https://thacash.com

  10. Daaa1d2c8df63ba34eccb460bb0087dd?d=mm

    beriberis

    Mar 14, 2020 10:27

    Superbly written article, if only all bloggers offered the same content as you, the internet would be a far better place..
    www.drfisherchiropractic.com https://www.drfisherchiropractic.com

Add comment

Log in to post comment

All about bugs

View bugs we have successfully reproduced, and vote for the bugs you want to see fixed most urgently.