Search Issue Tracker

Fixed in 2019.3.X

Fixed in 2019.2.X

Votes

0

Found in

2018.3.13f1

Issue ID

1166122

Regression

Yes

[Asset Importer] Curve preview doesn't update on reverting changes

Asset - Importers

-

Curve preview doesn't update on reverting changes after changes were canceled for FBX animation importer

Steps to Repro:
1. Create a new or open attached project
2. Import any 3D FBX with animation from the asset store
3. Select FBX in Project window and go to the Animation tab in the Inspector window
4. Scroll down to the curves group and add a curve
5. Edit curve and apply changes
6. Again edit curve and click in Hierarchy window
7. Press cancel in the appeared dialog box
8. Revert changes for FBX from the Inspector

Actual Result:
Curve preview shows the updated/changed curve however on opening curve editor you can still see the older curve

Expected Result:
Curve editor preview should display the older curve

Occurring with:
2019.3.0a8, 2019.2.0b1, 2019.2.0a6

Not Occurring With: 2019.2.0a5, 2019.1.4f1
Note:
Cancel option was not available in 19.1

Environment Used:
Windows 10 and Mac 10.14

Comments (80)

  1. 6845e15db0d0383c2644f384bb6e1376?d=mm

    johndd110

    Jun 11, 2020 21:42

    Hello, I have browsed most of your posts. This post is probably where I got the most useful information for my research. Thanks for posting, maybe we can see more on this. Are you aware of any other websites on this subject.
    enagic kangen water https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/116525176-kangendropjar-com

  2. 592516a49927a8a944da7644ada256a8?d=mm

    unity_K99WJS2TxGpRtA

    Jun 11, 2020 12:25

    Your blog provided us with valuable information to work with. Each & every tips of your post are awesome. Thanks a lot for sharing. Keep blogging,
    máy điện giải Kangen https://www.deviantart.com/dantri1/about

  3. 55773ffa5ad9f833893408b8e1225b00?d=mm

    rajputyahya51

    Jun 10, 2020 15:47

    Wow i can say that this is another great article as expected of this blog.Bookmarked this site..
    <a href=' http://forum.monferraglia.it/member.php?action=profile&uid=198068 '>鑽石等級</a>

  4. 6845e15db0d0383c2644f384bb6e1376?d=mm

    johndd110

    Jun 02, 2020 14:40

    I would like to thank you for the efforts you have made in writing this article. I am hoping the same best work from you in the future as well. Thanks...
    Notfallzahnarzt Bern https://www.dentcenter.ch/

  5. Daaa1d2c8df63ba34eccb460bb0087dd?d=mm

    beriberis

    Jun 02, 2020 07:51

    Your music is amazing. You have some very talented artists. I wish you the best of success.
    mundschutz https://www.hewecon.de/

  6. 6845e15db0d0383c2644f384bb6e1376?d=mm

    johndd110

    Jun 01, 2020 16:54

    You completed a few fine points there. I did a search on the subject and found nearly all persons will go along with with your blog.
    click here to read http://images.google.com.tr/url?q=http%3A%2F%2Fmegmho.com%2F

  7. 6845e15db0d0383c2644f384bb6e1376?d=mm

    johndd110

    May 31, 2020 14:20

    Thank you for some other informative website. The place else may just I get that kind of information written in such a perfect method? I have a venture that I am simply now running on, and I’ve been at the glance out for such info.
    go here http://www.google.la/url?q=http%3A%2F%2Fmegmho.com%2F

  8. Daaa1d2c8df63ba34eccb460bb0087dd?d=mm

    beriberis

    May 30, 2020 09:01

    Thanks for providing recent updates regarding the concern, I look forward to read more.
    Privacy Impact Assessment software http://enactia.com/

  9. Daaa1d2c8df63ba34eccb460bb0087dd?d=mm

    beriberis

    May 20, 2020 10:21

    I really appreciate this wonderful post that you have provided for us. I assure this would be beneficial for most of the people.
    send sms cyprus https://www.steilesms.com/en/

  10. Daaa1d2c8df63ba34eccb460bb0087dd?d=mm

    beriberis

    May 16, 2020 15:35

    i am for the first time here. I found this board and I in finding It truly helpful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to present something back and help others such as you helped me.
    gdpr https://esowatch.org/

Add comment

Log in to post comment

All about bugs

View bugs we have successfully reproduced, and vote for the bugs you want to see fixed most urgently.