Search Issue Tracker

Fixed in 12.0.x

Votes

0

Found in [Package]

12.0.x

Issue ID

1316104

Regression

No

[Shadergraph] Maximizing a tab using the 3 dots menu throws "do you want to save" menu for shadergraph

Package: Shader Graph

-

Repro steps
1. Open a shadergraph
2. Move something so that it dirties the shadergraph, don't save
3. Open game or scene view
4. Click the 3 vertical dots icon in the upper right and choose "Maximize"
Expected result: the "do you want to save" dialog should not happen and the shadergraph should be the way you left it when you un-maximize
Actual result: there is a "do you want to save" dialog, in later versions if you press "cancel" it undocks the shadergraph tab, leading to both a docked and undocked tab for the same shadergraph if you un-maximize (which shouldn't be possible).

  1. Response avatar

    Resolution Note (fix version 12.0.x):

    Currently no easy workaround for this with the current layout system.

Add comment

Log in to post comment

All about bugs

View bugs we have successfully reproduced, and vote for the bugs you want to see fixed most urgently.