Search Issue Tracker

Fixed in 5.4.0

Votes

1

Found in

4.6.0b1

Issue ID

588531

Regression

No

Deleted folders get recreated if their meta files are not deleted

Asset Import

-

To reproduce:
1. Create a new project
2. Switch the Version control to visible Meta Files
3. Create a folder in the project
4. Open your finder
5. Navigate to the folder
6. Delete the folder (leaving the meta file intact)
7. Return to Unity
Expected result: The folder is deleted
Actual result: The folder is recreated upon opening Unity

This only happens when using the visible meta files version control. If the default (hidden meta files) is used, the folder does not get recreated.

All about bugs

View bugs we have successfully reproduced, and vote for the bugs you want to see fixed most urgently.