Search Issue Tracker

Not Reproducible

Votes

13

Found in

5.3.2p3

Issue ID

777840

Regression

Yes

[Linear] Previewing animated material's color for the second time results in brighter color than initially set

Graphics - General

-

Steps to reproduce:

1. Open attached project
2. Open scene "ExampleScene"
3. In hierarchy, doubleclick on "Quad" to focus on it
4. Open animation window
5. Animate Albedo color of Quad's material
6. In animation window, stop recording
7. Now click on the keyframe to preview it
8. Notice different/brighter color than was set initially (and albedo keyframe gets different value)

Not reproducible: 5.2.4f1
Reproduced with: 5.3.3p2, 5.4.0b9, 5.5.0b11, 5.6.0a2

Comments (9)

  1. Ed4ebdd6f54d56618aaa99b9fd561b13?d=mm

    mysticrius

    May 03, 2017 14:21

    In which version ?

  2. 49d76b6035b403e1e7a34fe7ec8de79f?d=mm

    Rodolfo-Rubens

    Apr 29, 2017 17:04

    I think that was fixed!

  3. Ed4ebdd6f54d56618aaa99b9fd561b13?d=mm

    mysticrius

    Jan 25, 2017 15:22

    Any news ? Did someone found a workaround ?

  4. 768a8f9d65b51828fc778948b0d75f6d?d=mm

    pixi2

    Dec 19, 2016 12:26

    Man that site is broken, too. Sorry for double-posting. My comment didn't show up that first time.

  5. 768a8f9d65b51828fc778948b0d75f6d?d=mm

    pixi2

    Dec 19, 2016 12:25

    This issue is not just related to "previewing" but the blackback. It looks like that when setting the colors, internally some higher (gamma-corrected?) numbers are stored and then used during playback. The difference so so extreme, that the Animation-System is totally unusable for colors.

    Is there any workaround?

  6. 768a8f9d65b51828fc778948b0d75f6d?d=mm

    pixi2

    Dec 19, 2016 12:25

    This issue is not just related to "previewing" but the blackback. It looks like that when setting the colors, internally some higher (gamma-corrected?) numbers are stored and then used during playback. The difference so so extreme, that the Animation-System is totally unusable for colors.

    Is there any workaround?

  7. 33f635e25cbd4167995c2ebb6e890293?d=mm

    Aberdyne

    Dec 09, 2016 13:11

    I have the same problem. The color looks right when you're editing your animation then in the game view it becomes brighter. Is this related to the use of a MaterialPropertyBlock?

  8. 49d76b6035b403e1e7a34fe7ec8de79f?d=mm

    Rodolfo-Rubens

    Nov 10, 2016 19:01

    @WILDGRASS, True! My editor icons was looking semi-transparent in version 5.4, and now every time I try to set alpha channels values in the animation window it snaps to a different value.

  9. A7a243d71e4c980e058d61e42559d0ea?d=mm

    Wildgrass

    Apr 06, 2016 02:27

    It's not that just the "preview" in the animation window is different, the animation playback is entirely different in play mode and in builds. This has changed the appearance of all UI elements and more in our project that have their colour tweaked with animations.

Add comment

Log in to post comment

All about bugs

View bugs we have successfully reproduced, and vote for the bugs you want to see fixed most urgently.