Search Issue Tracker

Fixed in 2019.2

Fixed in 2018.3, 2019.1

Votes

4

Found in

2019.1.0b3

Issue ID

1124967

Regression

Yes

[Improved Prefab] Nesting changes made in Prefab Mode are not saved on switching back to the main scene

Scene Management

-

Nesting changes made in Prefab Mode are not saved and the pop up which asks to save the changes while switching back to the main scene is not appearing if Auto Save is disabled.

Steps to repro:
1. Open attached project
2. Open 'A' Prefab Asset
3. Drag 'B' under 'A' (root)
4. Drag 'C' under 'B'
5. Switch back to the main scene

Actual Result:
Nesting changes made in Prefab Mode are not saved as well as the "Prefab Has Been Modified" pop up doesn't appear if Auto Save is disabled.

Expected Result:
Nesting changes in Prefab Mode are saved.

Note: Refer attached video.

Reproducible on:
2019.1.0b3

Working Fine on:
2019.2.0a4, 2019.1.0b2, 2018.3.0f2

Environment:
Windows & Mac

Comments (3)

  1. 503834d37736f47cd539abd411df3a5e?d=mm

    julian-moschuering

    Feb 26, 2019 16:09

    2019.1 backport?

  2. 503834d37736f47cd539abd411df3a5e?d=mm

    julian-moschuering

    Feb 25, 2019 08:37

    The problem only seems to be that it's not marked as dirty. Changing anything and reverting and saving works.

    Still this is a hellishly annoying problem which prevents us from updating.

  3. Df6e86428e1d855b00b6734aa85bdefd?d=mm

    Deeeds

    Feb 20, 2019 14:07

    What's the highest level of priority/severity for Nested Prefabs not being able to be nested?

Add comment

Log in to post comment

All about bugs

View bugs we have successfully reproduced, and vote for the bugs you want to see fixed most urgently.