Search Issue Tracker
Collab : Compiling is a blocking operation. It will block other operations until user action terminates it.
Assuming you have a Collab enabled project. You have done the first publish. A folder containing scripts and assets exist on your project. You have an object on your scene.
1. Delete the folder (here's a link - https://oc.unity3d.com/index.php/s/MayDpbegS7VvOek - to the folder I used. Let me know if you have access).
2. Press Play on your scene
Notice that the Play button will remain in a pressed state without ever going into "Play" mode. It will remain this way for a short amount of time IF the user refreshes or creates another asset or restores history/goes back in history. This suspended state only happens when the Editor is compiling scripts.
It will NOT happen if you don't have an object on the scene. It will NOT happen if the Editor is not compiling scripts.
All about bugs
View bugs we have successfully reproduced, and vote for the bugs you want to see fixed most urgently.
- [CPULM] Enabling indirect denoising and gaussian AO filter causes bright halos
- Fix doc and typo in Scene TemplatePipeline
- Analytics spams error console when it cannot connect
- New Lighting Settings wipes the settings in the Lighting Window
- Splash screen animation continues playing in the background while resolution is being changed upon launching the player