Search Issue Tracker

Fixed in 2018.3

Fixed in 2018.1, 2018.2

Votes

0

Found in

2018.1.0a5

2018.1.0b13

Issue ID

1022690

Regression

Yes

References to scenes in Build Settings are lost if the containing folder is renamed

Deployment Management

-

If you add a scene to the Build Settings list and then change the name of the folder that contains the scene, the next time you boot up Unity the references to those scenes will be lost in Build Settings. They will appear as "deleted".

1. Boot Unity and Create a new project using any template
2. Open the Build Settings. Confirm that the SampleScene has been added to the scene list
3. Rename the folder containing SampleScene
4. Save the project and close Unity
5. Boot Unity
6. Open Build Settings
7. Reference to SampleScene has been lost

Occurs on 2018.2.0a8, 2018.1.0b13, 2018.1.0b5, 2018.1.0b1, 2018.1.0a7, 2018.1.0a5

Does not occur on 2017.3.1, 2018.1.0a1, 2018.1.0a4

Add comment

Log in to post comment

All about bugs

View bugs we have successfully reproduced, and vote for the bugs you want to see fixed most urgently.