Search Issue Tracker

Fixed

Fixed in 2020.3.42f1, 2021.3.14f1, 2022.1.23f1, 2022.2.0b16, 2023.1.0a19

Votes

6

Found in

2020.3.41f1

2021.3.12f1

2022.1.21f1

2022.2.0b13

2023.1.0a16

Issue ID

UUM-17921

Regression

No

[IL2CPP] Windows builds fails when using VS 2022 17.4.0 Preview

--

-

How to reproduce:
1. Download and install Visual Studio 2022 17.4.0 Preview 5.0
2. Open attached project “My Project.zip“, or create an empty project
3. Make sure the IL2CPP is selected as the scripting backend (Project Settings -> Player -> Other Settings -> Scripting Backend)
4. Shouldn't be necessary but can make sure the “Visual Studio preview” install is selected as the External script editor (Edit->Preferences->External Tools -> External Script Editor)
5. Open the Build Settings (Edit > Build Settings…)
6. Build

Expected result: The Player is built successfully
Actual result: The Player build fails with an error message: “Building Library\Bee\artifacts\WinPlayerBuildProgram\ei6vj\6p7s_z_vm6.lump.obj failed”

C:\Program Files\Unity\2023.1.0a16_4a28b8b54318\Data\il2cpp\libil2cpp\utils\Il2CppHashMap.h(71): error C2039: 'hash_compare': is not a member of 'stdext'
C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio\2022\Preview\VC\Tools\MSVC\14.34.31932\include\iterator(1426): note: see declaration of 'stdext'
C:\Program Files\Unity\2023.1.0a16_4a28b8b54318\Data\il2cpp\libil2cpp\utils\Il2CppHashMap.h(71): error C2065: 'hash_compare': undeclared identifier
C:\Program Files\Unity\2023.1.0a16_4a28b8b54318\Data\il2cpp\libil2cpp\utils\Il2CppHashMap.h(71): error C2275: 'Key': expected an expression instead of a type
C:\Program Files\Unity\2023.1.0a16_4a28b8b54318\Data\il2cpp\libil2cpp\vm\MetadataCache.cpp(38): error C2976: 'Il2CppReaderWriterLockedHashMap': too few template arguments
C:\Program Files\Unity\2023.1.0a16_4a28b8b54318\Data\il2cpp\libil2cpp\utils\Il2CppHashMap.h(75): note: see declaration of 'Il2CppReaderWriterLockedHashMap'

Reproducible with: 2020.3.41f1, 2021.3.12f1, 2022.1.21f1, 2022.2.0b13, 2023.1.0a16

Tested with: Windows 10 Enterprise

Forum Post where it was reported: [https://forum.unity.com/threads/il2cpp-error-on-building-for-windows.1351589/]
Workaround available here: https://forum.unity.com/threads/workaround-for-building-with-il2cpp-with-visual-studio-2022-17-4.1355570/
 

  1. Resolution Note (fix version 2023.1.0a19):

    Fixed in: 2023.1.0a19

  2. Resolution Note (fix version 2022.2.0b16):

    Fixed in: 2022.2.0b16

  3. Resolution Note (fix version 2022.1.23f1):

    Fixed in: 2022.1..23f1

  4. Resolution Note (fix version 2021.3.14f1):

    Fixed in: 2021.3.14f1

  5. Resolution Note (fix version 2020.3.42f1):

    Fixed in: 2020.3.42f1

Comments (23)

  1. sophiageorge862

    Feb 17, 2024 23:04

    Navigating the complexities of bitcoin recovery can feel overwhelming. The technical language and intricate processes often leave individuals perplexed. That's where WIZARD ASSET RECOVERY steps in, offering a solution that simplifies the process while effectively retrieving your bitcoins. This allows you to concentrate on what truly matters - getting back on track with your investments.

    Upon reaching out to WIZARD ASSET RECOVERY, I was pleasantly surprised by their prompt responsiveness. Their empathetic approach during the initial consultation put me at ease, making me feel valued as more than just another victim. Their dedication to assisting me was evident.

    As we delved into the recovery process, WIZARD ASSET RECOVERY's expertise shone. They meticulously traced the digital footprints left by the thief, akin to unraveling a mystery. Their proficiency in both legal and technical aspects assured me that I was in capable hands. With a dedicated legal team behind them, they were ready to pursue any necessary actions to reclaim what was rightfully mine.

    WIZARD ASSET RECOVERY injected new hope into my stolen Bitcoin saga. Though the journey wasn't over, their determination brought a genuine smile to my face. If you find yourself in a similar predicament, don't lose hope. There's a WIZARD ASSET RECOVERY ready to assist you in reclaiming what's rightfully yours.

    Finally, the awaited moment arrived - WIZARD ASSET RECOVERY successfully recovered my stolen bitcoin investment of 10,000. Relief and joy washed over me as my hard-earned money returned to my digital wallet. Full compensation for damages was received, thanks to their diligent research and unwavering efforts. Justice was served, and my financial security restored.

    For assistance with recovering your lost assets, reach out to WIZARD ASSET RECOVERY:

    Email: Wizardassetrecovery[@]gmx.us

  2. emiliamack110

    Feb 13, 2024 11:37

    TO RESTORE LOST BITCOIN;CONTACT COIN RECOVERY SPECIALISTS. After a long research on Crypto Recovery, I came across a Bitcoin expert who recommended me to a Legitimate Recovery Expert Coin Recovery Specialists, a specialized hacker with Cyber skills to help Scam victims recover Lost Crypto. I was curious at first about my trust to work with the Expert, luckily enough all my funds were able to be recovered and transferred back to me within an hour by Coin Recovery Specialists. Simply file a complaint through the Coin Recovery Specialists and find your lost Btc/Crypto transactions back through the Experts services. Contact info Mail: { CoinRecoverySpecialists(@)Gmail(.)Com } Don't forget to mention that
    Emilia Mack recommended you...

  3. eleanorhenry75

    Feb 02, 2024 13:44

    In the unfortunate event of losing my bitcoins, a distressing experience shared by many, I felt a significant loss in my digital wealth. Determined to regain control, I extensively searched for a reliable solution, leading me to Wizard Asset Recovery—a beacon of hope. Their website exuded professionalism and knowledge, prompting me to seek their assistance. Upon contacting Wizard Asset Recovery, I was immediately impressed by their responsiveness and personalized approach. They took the time to understand my situation, explaining the recovery process in a comprehensible manner. Their clear communication and reassuring demeanor alleviated my anxiety. Through the exceptional skills and dedication of the Wizard Asset Recovery team, I successfully recovered my lost bitcoins, bringing immense relief and gratitude. The experience surpassed my expectations, showcasing their commitment to delivering outstanding results. If faced with the unfortunate situation of losing your bitcoins, do not despair. Wizard Asset Recovery, with its excellent technologies, knowledge, and high standards, is poised to assist. My firsthand experience attests to their exceptional service and fruitful results, making them a reliable guide in the intricate realm of bitcoin recovery. Much like a wizard peering into a crystal ball, Wizard Asset Recovery initiates the process with a comprehensive evaluation and inquiry, applying a hawk-like focus to analyze relevant case data. This essential phase helps assess the issue's scope and determine the best course of action. Wizard Asset Recovery relies on the strength of novel techniques and innovations rather than relying solely on antiquated spells and potions—two of their covert tools. For those seeking assistance, contact Wizard Asset Recovery via email at Wizardassetrecovery @gmx.us. Warm greetings.

  4. unity_386FCE156E1ECE949CA7

    Feb 01, 2024 00:46

    My name is Sharon Luis 
    From Nottingham, United Kingdom
    I am a Professor and I work at the department of Biosciences 

    I want to let y'all know about a genuine and legit crypto assets recovery company. Crypto Assets is a decentralized asset that is not regulated by any government or financial institution. Therefore, once lost, it is challenging to retrieve it without expert assistance. Coin Recovery Specialists  has a team of experts who are skilled in tracing and recovering lost cryptos, making it easier for individuals and businesses to recover their lost assets.

    Mailbox: { CoinRecoverySpecialists @ Gmail . Com }

  5. anastaciajoaquin19

    Jan 24, 2024 14:29

    I was once lured into a crypto currency investment platform that I came across on Instagram. I lost about $508,000 to this evil scheme after I invested and accumulated profits, I was denied withdrawals on the specified date. I wrote to the customer support but I was given no feedback, I knew I had been scammed and I started to search for a way to recover my crypto.. I considered myself fortunate that I stumbled upon a post on the internet web about a Recovery Expert Jeanson James Ancheta wizard. I would highly recommend Jeanson James Ancheta wizard agent to anyone who wants to recover their lost funds from any scam. He is the best in the business and will do anything possible to help you get your money back. I never thought it would be possible to get back crypto once it is sent but I'm super happy and grateful for the services of Jeanson James Ancheta wizard. Kindly reach out to him if you need any help.(jeansonjamesanchetawizard62 @ gmail . com) or WhatsApp number: +44 (7440) 105166 or +44 (7506) 216101.

  6. garci7524

    Jan 15, 2024 19:14

    I’m highly recommending SpyWeb Cyber Security Service for your Bitcoin, crypto, and digital assets recovery. This company was able to help me recover all my crypto that was stolen from me in less than 72 hours. It is very important to carry out enough research about the crypto market before investing in it, I was one of the victims of a crypto investment scam and if I had done enough research, I would not have fallen into their trap. Fortunately for me, I was able to come across Spyweb Cyber Security Service after searching the Internet and seeing many wonderful reviews about their service and success in recovering crypto. I’m grateful for their support and their professionalism in helping me get back my stolen crypto. I’ll simply put this here because it is really good to see some people have good intentions to help victims of these crypto scams, they are very reliable and trustworthy. I highly recommend their services for all your crypto and digital assets recovery.

    E-MAIL : Spyweb@Cyberdude .com

  7. frederickelias3

    Jan 14, 2024 21:41

    Falling victim to a scam that led to the staggering loss of $66,000 left me in a state of profound devastation. The overwhelming feelings of betrayal and disbelief were magnified by the fact that I had entrusted someone with my hard-earned money. Driven by an unwavering determination to seek justice and recover my funds, I embarked on a quest to explore various legal avenues for assistance. testimonials of the effectiveness of Cyberspacehackpro  which not only retrieves lost data but also recovers funds. Encouraged by the compelling narratives of others who had successfully regained their financial footing, I decided to reach out to the Cyberspacehackpro  for assistance. To my profound amazement, the expert behind the Cyberspacehackpro   Tool showcased remarkable efficiency, managing to recover my stolen funds in an astonishingly short period – a mere 48 hours. The exceptional nature of this recovery process extended beyond the swift retrieval of my funds. This added dimension of justice not only validated the effectiveness of the Cyberspacehackpro but also brought an unexpected sense of relief. For those who have endured the distressing experience of losing money to scammers, I wholeheartedly advocate reaching out to  Cyberspacehackpro  with the details below if you have fallen victim to a crypto scam.

    Email : Cyberspacehackpro(@) rescue team.  com 
    Signal +1 (435) 554- 8126 
    WhatsApp:+1 (435) 554- 8126

  8. oliviamarie4524

    Jan 08, 2024 01:47

    Although there are many benefits to cryptocurrencies, there are also certain drawbacks. Because cryptocurrencies are decentralized, in the event of loss or theft, there is no central authority to contact. For this reason, it's essential to rely on dependable experts who are familiar with the nuances of the world of digital currencies. In the context of cryptocurrency recovery, trust is essential. You run the risk of further loss or perhaps permanent asset disappearance if you entrust your recovery process to untrained or dishonest companies. Selecting a trustworthy business with a track record of effectively recovering lost money, such as Adware Recovery Specialist, is crucial for this reason. Adware Recovery Specialist possess years of experience in the bitcoin recovery industry. Email: Adwarerecoveryspecialist@auctioneer. net
    Their staff has worked on several recovery situations, ranging from complex hacks to inadvertent deletions. They have refined their tactics and abilities over years of expertise to increase the likelihood of regaining your priceless digital assets. You may put your faith in Adware Recovery Specialist knowledge, competence, and dedication to recovering your lost cryptocurrencies when they are on your side. Keep your digital assets in your possession by letting  Adware Recovery Specialist  do its magic and return them to your digital wallet. However, don't simply believe what they say. They have a large library of authenticated client success stories that demonstrate the outstanding outcomes Adware Recovery Specialist  has produced. These testimonials not only highlight their industry experience, but also the happiness of the people who have trusted them with their cryptocurrency recovery. You will feel more confident in their capacity to produce exceptional results after reading these testimonials. When you find yourself in the unfortunate situation of having your bitcoin stolen, the first step in the Adware Recovery Specialist process is to reach out for an initial consultation. You'll have a chance to explain what happened and provide any relevant details about the incident. The team of experts at Adware Recovery Specialist will carefully assess the situation and determine the best course of action to help you recover your stolen bitcoin. Visit their website: adwarerecoveryspecialist.expert

  9. sheenafreeman45

    Jan 07, 2024 00:41

    FOLKWIN EXPERT RECOVERY, THE KEY TO YOUR SUCCESSFUL CRYPTO RECOVERY ..

    With cryptocurrencies like Bitcoin igniting a financial revolution, the digital age has unlocked a wealth of opportunities. However, this thrilling new world also carries with it a terrifying reality: there's always a chance that you could misplace your priceless digital possessions in the harsh, merciless blockchain environment. In this situation, services such as Folkwin Expert Recovery serve as crypto lifelines rather than just recovery agents, and my own experience confirms their critical value. My own adventure into the world of Bitcoin was thrilling, full of the excitement of an entirely novel territory and the promise of autonomous money. But one thoughtless error—forgetting the password to an online wallet that had been abandoned for a while—threw me into complete despair. My digital lifeblood, Bitcoin, appeared to be lost forever, engulfed by the blockchain's ruthless mouth. Driven by an overwhelming sense of hope, I started a mad hunt for answers, searching the internet for any hint of help. That's when I came upon Folkwin Expert Recovery. At first, doubts tore at me, but their steadfast professionalism and lucid communication gave me a glimmer of hope. I gave them the almost insurmountable task of finding my lost wealth. With the help of revolutionary technology and years of refined experience, Folkwin Expert Recovery's team of experts painstakingly navigated the maze-like depths of the blockchain, treating my case with the utmost care and respect and keeping me updated at every stage. The recovery process was unlike anything I had ever experienced. Gone were the days of opaque technical jargon and frustratingly long wait times. The miraculous then transpired. In an almost unbelievable amount of time, my Bitcoin returned, appearing safely and sound from the digital emptiness back in my wallet. It was a very joyful occasion that demonstrated the extraordinary talent and commitment of the Folkwin Expert Recovery team. But my experience is not just about personal gain; it's a stark reminder of the growing need for reliable and trustworthy cryptocurrency recovery services like Folkwin Expert Recovery. As the crypto world expands, so too does the risk of human error and malicious intent. Services like these are no longer luxuries, but essential safety nets, offering peace of mind and a chance at redemption in a world where mistakes can have irreversible consequences. Recall that this is an updated version of the prior essay that focuses on the increasing demand for services related to cryptocurrency recovery and the particular effect Folkwin Expert Recovery has on your experience. By including information about your unique circumstances and the feelings you experienced throughout the healing process, you may further personalize it. Reach out to Folkwin Expert Recovery via: Folkwinexpertrecovery (AT) tech-center.com OR Telegram: @folkwinexpertrecovery .

    Thanks,
    Sheena Freeman.

  10. ericamaria0000777

    Jan 01, 2024 01:32

    A revolution in banking has been brought about by the digital era, with cryptocurrencies like Bitcoin taking center stage. But there are also risks associated with this emerging field, the most frightening of which being the possibility of losing digital assets. This is when  Adware Recovery Specialist steps in like a shining knight, equipped with the formidable weapon of Bitcoin recovery. I am obligated to attest to the transformational power of this essential element as a witness to its usefulness. A heartbreaking occurrence tarnished my own crypto adventure. My valuable Bitcoin was stolen via a technical error, leaving me hopeless. My dreams were almost dashed by the cold reality of irreversible blockchain transactions. However, there was a ray of hope that emerged from the shadows when I came across Adware Recovery Specialist. I gave them the seemingly impossible task of recovering my missing riches, despite my skepticism. It was not like any rehabilitation procedure I had ever gone through. Visit: adwarerecoveryspecialist.expert  Clear communication and frequent updates were given by Adware Recovery Specialist in place of cryptic technical jargon. Equipped with state-of-the-art equipment and years of experience, their team of professionals painstakingly navigated the blockchain maze, following even the smallest digital traces of my misplaced funds. The fact that my Bitcoin appeared, safe and sound, back in my wallet in a very short amount of time was a credit to their commitment and competence. The impact of this recovery transcended the purely financial. It restored my faith in the security and reliability of the crypto ecosystem. It proved that even in the unforgiving realm of blockchain, hope can bloom where despair once festered. Witnessing Adware Recovery Specialist prowess in Bitcoin recovery was a stark reminder that innovation can overcome even the most formidable challenges. But my testimony is more than just a celebration of Adware Recovery Specialist technical abilities. It also serves as a rallying cry for ethical cryptocurrency stewardship. The ease with which my Bitcoin was lost should serve as a lesson to everyone, encouraging them to put strong security measures first. For any budding cryptocurrency enthusiast, hardware wallets, strong passwords, and two-factor authentication should be seen as necessities. As the world embraces the transformative potential of blockchain technology, let us remember that responsible practices and innovative solutions like Adware Recovery Specialist will pave the way for a secure and prosperous future. Email: Adwarerecoveryspecialist@auctioneer. net

    Greetings.

Add comment

Log in to post comment

All about bugs

View bugs we have successfully reproduced, and vote for the bugs you want to see fixed most urgently.