Search Issue Tracker

Fixed

Fixed in 2020.3.42f1, 2021.3.14f1, 2022.1.23f1, 2022.2.0b16, 2023.1.0a19

Votes

6

Found in

2020.3.41f1

2021.3.12f1

2022.1.21f1

2022.2.0b13

2023.1.0a16

Issue ID

UUM-17921

Regression

No

[IL2CPP] Windows builds fails when using VS 2022 17.4.0 Preview

--

-

How to reproduce:
1. Download and install Visual Studio 2022 17.4.0 Preview 5.0
2. Open attached project “My Project.zip“, or create an empty project
3. Make sure the IL2CPP is selected as the scripting backend (Project Settings -> Player -> Other Settings -> Scripting Backend)
4. Shouldn't be necessary but can make sure the “Visual Studio preview” install is selected as the External script editor (Edit->Preferences->External Tools -> External Script Editor)
5. Open the Build Settings (Edit > Build Settings…)
6. Build

Expected result: The Player is built successfully
Actual result: The Player build fails with an error message: “Building Library\Bee\artifacts\WinPlayerBuildProgram\ei6vj\6p7s_z_vm6.lump.obj failed”

C:\Program Files\Unity\2023.1.0a16_4a28b8b54318\Data\il2cpp\libil2cpp\utils\Il2CppHashMap.h(71): error C2039: 'hash_compare': is not a member of 'stdext'
C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio\2022\Preview\VC\Tools\MSVC\14.34.31932\include\iterator(1426): note: see declaration of 'stdext'
C:\Program Files\Unity\2023.1.0a16_4a28b8b54318\Data\il2cpp\libil2cpp\utils\Il2CppHashMap.h(71): error C2065: 'hash_compare': undeclared identifier
C:\Program Files\Unity\2023.1.0a16_4a28b8b54318\Data\il2cpp\libil2cpp\utils\Il2CppHashMap.h(71): error C2275: 'Key': expected an expression instead of a type
C:\Program Files\Unity\2023.1.0a16_4a28b8b54318\Data\il2cpp\libil2cpp\vm\MetadataCache.cpp(38): error C2976: 'Il2CppReaderWriterLockedHashMap': too few template arguments
C:\Program Files\Unity\2023.1.0a16_4a28b8b54318\Data\il2cpp\libil2cpp\utils\Il2CppHashMap.h(75): note: see declaration of 'Il2CppReaderWriterLockedHashMap'

Reproducible with: 2020.3.41f1, 2021.3.12f1, 2022.1.21f1, 2022.2.0b13, 2023.1.0a16

Tested with: Windows 10 Enterprise

Forum Post where it was reported: [https://forum.unity.com/threads/il2cpp-error-on-building-for-windows.1351589/]
Workaround available here: https://forum.unity.com/threads/workaround-for-building-with-il2cpp-with-visual-studio-2022-17-4.1355570/
 

  1. Resolution Note (fix version 2023.1.0a19):

    Fixed in: 2023.1.0a19

  2. Resolution Note (fix version 2022.2.0b16):

    Fixed in: 2022.2.0b16

  3. Resolution Note (fix version 2022.1.23f1):

    Fixed in: 2022.1..23f1

  4. Resolution Note (fix version 2021.3.14f1):

    Fixed in: 2021.3.14f1

  5. Resolution Note (fix version 2020.3.42f1):

    Fixed in: 2020.3.42f1

Comments (31)

  1. sophiadancini21

    Jun 18, 2024 13:43

    I've diligently worked as a marketing executive for over 30 years, continually seeking fresh approaches to enhance brand visibility in today's world. And so the rise of Bitcoin sparked my interest as a potential avenue for investment diversification, prompting me to allocate $15,000 to the digital currency. Watching my investment flourish to an impressive $700,000 over time filled me with financial promise and stability. However, an unforeseen oversight led to a significant setback during a critical business trip when I misplaced my hardware wallet. The realization that I had lost access to the cornerstone of my financial security struck me with profound dismay. Desperate for a solution, I turned to the expertise of MUYERN TRUST HACKER. Their response was not only swift but also characterized by unwavering professionalism. With meticulous precision, they embarked on the intricate process of retracing the elusive path of my lost funds. Through their dedication, they recovered a substantial portion of my investment, offering a glimmer of hope amidst the shadows of uncertainty. Thanks to the unwavering support extended by MUYERN TRUST HACKER, email At muyerntrusted @ mail - me . com. I emerged from the ordeal with renewed resilience and vigilance. Empowered by their guidance and fortified by enhanced security measures, I now approach the future with unwavering confidence, ready to confront any challenges that may arise along the way. Telegram at: muyerntrusthackertech

  2. poolaffairs8

    Jun 13, 2024 22:41

    ARE YOU A VICTIM OF INVESTMENT OR NFT SCAM? DO YOU WANT TO INVESTIGATE A CHEATING SPOUSE? DO YOU DESIRE CREDIT REPAIR (ALL BUREAUS)? SCHEDULE A MEETING WITH AN ETHICAL HACKER ASAP TO GET STARTED.

    Let us show you the art of Ethical Hacking….!

    EMERALD HACKS is a financial regulator, PRIVATE investigation and funds recovery body. We specialize in cases as regards ETHICAL HACKING, CRYPTOCURRENCY, FAKE INVESTMENT SCHEMES and RECOVERY SCAM. We are also experts in CREDIT REPAIR, we analyze what’s impacting your score.
    All software tools needed to execute RECOVERIES from start to finish are available in stock.
    Kindly NOTE that the available tools does NOT apply to CREDIT FIX.

    Be ALERT to FALSE reviews and testimonies on the internet, the authors and perpetrators unite to form a syndicate.

    Contact our team as soon as you can via the email address below to book a mail meeting with an ethical hacker.
    emeraldhacks(.)org @ gmail(.) com

    Stay Safe out there !iiill

  3. ellenchenko08

    May 23, 2024 10:26

    I probably have the worst scam experiences. I lost more than $125,000. These scammers have no mercy, they had me sell my properties when I had no money to pay them anymore. I was stuck and didn’t know the way out. I started researching and reached out to a legit recovery team called CYBERPUNK and they helped me get my lost Bitcoin back to my wallet. If you have ever been involved in any scam don’t give up because CYBERPUNK will get your funds back to you. They are recovery experts that specialize in funds recovery, be it cryptocurrency , bitcoin, forex, catfish/romance scam. contact CYBERPUNK at:(cyberpunk1 @ cyberservices.com)

  4. nicholaskowalski377

    May 20, 2024 19:59

    Traders who have been scammed before, on cryptocurrency binary options forex trading? my advice out there is for you to be wise before you invest in any broker, I was scammed of $243,500 by an online broker but at last, I found someone who helped me recover all my lost funds back from a scammer that shocked my capital with an unregulated broker. If you need assistance with recovering your lost funds from your broker or maybe your broker manager is asking you to make more deposit before you can make a withdrawal or your account has been manipulated by your broker manager or your broker has blocked your account just because they need you to make more deposit to your account. If you’re interested in getting all your lost funds back kindly get in contact with Dr. Wardell Dorman from RECLAIM FUNDS FIRM, he and his team was the ones who helped me get back my lost funds, contact them e -m-a-i-l: reclaimfundsfirm(@)aol(dot)com or Whatsapp: (+) (65) - (9055) - (2242).
    They will assist you in getting all your funds back to you and olso other hacking services…..

  5. makrampaul0

    May 08, 2024 18:42

    I understand that losing access to your wallet or bitcoins can be stressful, or stolen usdt crypto from your wallet address. Still, I must emphasize the importance of exercising caution and seeking assistance through legitimate channels. I have seen and perused cryptocurrency scams. It reminds me of some heartache experience when I lost 547k dollars to a fake online crypto investment scam when I invested a huge amount of money. I searched online and came across a recovery expert A1 WIZARD HACKES Email : A1wizardhackes { @ } cyberservices{ . } com who in a short while helped recover my scammed money, and I was pleased. I will advise you to contact the aforementioned contact for assistance, A1 WIZARD HACKES, he is fast and reliable.
    E-mail : A1wizardhackes {@}cyberservices {.} com
    whatsApp : +1 6 7 8 4 3 9 9 7 6 0
    Telegram : {@} A1wizardhackes

  6. enzocasmi65

    Apr 07, 2024 02:16

    The increasing use of virtual currencies like Bitcoin has completely changed the financial scene by providing new avenues for safe and effective transactions for both individuals and companies. But as cryptocurrency use grows, so does the possibility of thievery, fraud, or unintentional loss of priceless possessions. In situations like these, having the assistance of qualified Bitcoin recovery specialists is essential. HACKATHON TECH SOLUTIONS is one such well-known company that is leading this industry. My piece explores the profitable actions made by HACKATHON TECH SOLUTIONS emphasizing their excellent strategy for Bitcoin recovery. In order to assist people and companies in recovering their lost or stolen Bitcoin assets, HACKATHON TECH SOLUTIONS uses a variety of sophisticated tactics, sophisticated technologies, and successful case studies. This article delves into how the company navigates this challenging field. Step one of HACKATHON TECH SOLUTIONS methodical procedure for bitcoin recovery is detecting the loss and obtaining evidence. They are aware that figuring out the appropriate course of action in each situation calls for thorough consideration. They take their time to comprehend the essence of the loss before anything else. They collaborate with you to obtain all the information required, regardless of whether it's a compromised exchange, a forgotten password, or a hacked account. This enables them to evaluate the circumstances and create a customized recovery strategy. They then gather pertinent data and supporting documents. This contains account information, transaction history that may be pertinent, and substantiation of the occurrence. They establish the groundwork for an all-encompassing recovery plan by painstakingly compiling this vital information. Finally, HACKATHON TECH SOLUTION Supplies a wealth of experience, cutting edge technology, and painstaking research to the topic of bitcoin recovery. They guarantee that misplaced bitcoins have an opportunity to be recovered with their excellent services. Therefore, use HACKATHON TECH SOLUTIONS dependable and efficient recovery services if you find yourself in the terrible position of losing your priceless digital assets. Email address for contact; info(@)hackathontechsolution.com & WhatsApp; +31 6 47999256

    With regards.

  7. evelynmartinez9911

    Mar 24, 2024 07:44

    GET RICH WITH BLANK ATM CARD, Whatsapp: + 1 8 0 3 3 9 2 1 7 3 5

    I want to testify about Dark Web blank atm cards which can withdraw money from any atm machines around the world. I was very poor before and have no job. I saw so many testimony about how Dark Web Online Hackers send them the atm blank card and use it to collect money in any atm machine and become rich I email them also and they sent me the blank atm card. I have use it to get 500,000 dollars. withdraw the maximum of 5,000 USD daily. Dark Web is giving out the card just to help the poor. Hack and take money directly from any atm machine vault with the use of atm programmed card which runs in automatic mode.

    You can also contact them for the service below

    * Western Union/MoneyGram Transfer

    * Bank Transfer

    * PayPal / Skrill Transfer

    * Crypto Mining

    * CashApp Transfer

    * Bitcoin Loans

    * Recover Stolen/Missing Crypto/Funds/Assets

    Email: darkwebonlinehackers @ gmail . com

    Telegram or Whats App: + 1 8 0 3 3 9 2 17 3 5

  8. vallis68799

    Mar 05, 2024 14:33

    I lost my entire savings to a fake crypto investment scam while I was looking for a way to double my savings. After many weeks of trying to find a way to get my money back with no success, I finally came across a crypto recovery company Firmwall Cyber Security Service, that is a reliable and trustworthy crypto recovery company. Firmwall Cyber Security Company was able to help me recover my entire stolen crypto and helped me trace the con men. I’m grateful for the intervention of Firmwall Cyber Security. I was able to get back my money and the address of the con men was revealed to me which I gave to the authorities who apprehended them. Thank you Firmwall Cyber Security Service for your help and support. You can reach Firmwall Cyber Security via the following

    FIRMWALLCYBER@TECHIE. COM

  9. sophiageorge862

    Feb 17, 2024 23:04

    Navigating the complexities of bitcoin recovery can feel overwhelming. The technical language and intricate processes often leave individuals perplexed. That's where WIZARD ASSET RECOVERY steps in, offering a solution that simplifies the process while effectively retrieving your bitcoins. This allows you to concentrate on what truly matters - getting back on track with your investments.

    Upon reaching out to WIZARD ASSET RECOVERY, I was pleasantly surprised by their prompt responsiveness. Their empathetic approach during the initial consultation put me at ease, making me feel valued as more than just another victim. Their dedication to assisting me was evident.

    As we delved into the recovery process, WIZARD ASSET RECOVERY's expertise shone. They meticulously traced the digital footprints left by the thief, akin to unraveling a mystery. Their proficiency in both legal and technical aspects assured me that I was in capable hands. With a dedicated legal team behind them, they were ready to pursue any necessary actions to reclaim what was rightfully mine.

    WIZARD ASSET RECOVERY injected new hope into my stolen Bitcoin saga. Though the journey wasn't over, their determination brought a genuine smile to my face. If you find yourself in a similar predicament, don't lose hope. There's a WIZARD ASSET RECOVERY ready to assist you in reclaiming what's rightfully yours.

    Finally, the awaited moment arrived - WIZARD ASSET RECOVERY successfully recovered my stolen bitcoin investment of 10,000. Relief and joy washed over me as my hard-earned money returned to my digital wallet. Full compensation for damages was received, thanks to their diligent research and unwavering efforts. Justice was served, and my financial security restored.

    For assistance with recovering your lost assets, reach out to WIZARD ASSET RECOVERY:

    Email: Wizardassetrecovery[@]gmx.us

  10. emiliamack110

    Feb 13, 2024 11:37

    TO RESTORE LOST BITCOIN;CONTACT COIN RECOVERY SPECIALISTS. After a long research on Crypto Recovery, I came across a Bitcoin expert who recommended me to a Legitimate Recovery Expert Coin Recovery Specialists, a specialized hacker with Cyber skills to help Scam victims recover Lost Crypto. I was curious at first about my trust to work with the Expert, luckily enough all my funds were able to be recovered and transferred back to me within an hour by Coin Recovery Specialists. Simply file a complaint through the Coin Recovery Specialists and find your lost Btc/Crypto transactions back through the Experts services. Contact info Mail: { CoinRecoverySpecialists(@)Gmail(.)Com } Don't forget to mention that
    Emilia Mack recommended you...

Add comment

Log in to post comment

All about bugs

View bugs we have successfully reproduced, and vote for the bugs you want to see fixed most urgently.