Search Issue Tracker

Fixed

Fixed in 2020.3.42f1, 2021.3.14f1, 2022.1.23f1, 2022.2.0b16, 2023.1.0a19

Votes

6

Found in

2020.3.41f1

2021.3.12f1

2022.1.21f1

2022.2.0b13

2023.1.0a16

Issue ID

UUM-17921

Regression

No

[IL2CPP] Windows builds fails when using VS 2022 17.4.0 Preview

--

-

How to reproduce:
1. Download and install Visual Studio 2022 17.4.0 Preview 5.0
2. Open attached project “My Project.zip“, or create an empty project
3. Make sure the IL2CPP is selected as the scripting backend (Project Settings -> Player -> Other Settings -> Scripting Backend)
4. Shouldn't be necessary but can make sure the “Visual Studio preview” install is selected as the External script editor (Edit->Preferences->External Tools -> External Script Editor)
5. Open the Build Settings (Edit > Build Settings…)
6. Build

Expected result: The Player is built successfully
Actual result: The Player build fails with an error message: “Building Library\Bee\artifacts\WinPlayerBuildProgram\ei6vj\6p7s_z_vm6.lump.obj failed”

C:\Program Files\Unity\2023.1.0a16_4a28b8b54318\Data\il2cpp\libil2cpp\utils\Il2CppHashMap.h(71): error C2039: 'hash_compare': is not a member of 'stdext'
C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio\2022\Preview\VC\Tools\MSVC\14.34.31932\include\iterator(1426): note: see declaration of 'stdext'
C:\Program Files\Unity\2023.1.0a16_4a28b8b54318\Data\il2cpp\libil2cpp\utils\Il2CppHashMap.h(71): error C2065: 'hash_compare': undeclared identifier
C:\Program Files\Unity\2023.1.0a16_4a28b8b54318\Data\il2cpp\libil2cpp\utils\Il2CppHashMap.h(71): error C2275: 'Key': expected an expression instead of a type
C:\Program Files\Unity\2023.1.0a16_4a28b8b54318\Data\il2cpp\libil2cpp\vm\MetadataCache.cpp(38): error C2976: 'Il2CppReaderWriterLockedHashMap': too few template arguments
C:\Program Files\Unity\2023.1.0a16_4a28b8b54318\Data\il2cpp\libil2cpp\utils\Il2CppHashMap.h(75): note: see declaration of 'Il2CppReaderWriterLockedHashMap'

Reproducible with: 2020.3.41f1, 2021.3.12f1, 2022.1.21f1, 2022.2.0b13, 2023.1.0a16

Tested with: Windows 10 Enterprise

Forum Post where it was reported: [https://forum.unity.com/threads/il2cpp-error-on-building-for-windows.1351589/]
Workaround available here: https://forum.unity.com/threads/workaround-for-building-with-il2cpp-with-visual-studio-2022-17-4.1355570/
 

  1. Resolution Note (fix version 2023.1.0a19):

    Fixed in: 2023.1.0a19

  2. Resolution Note (fix version 2022.2.0b16):

    Fixed in: 2022.2.0b16

  3. Resolution Note (fix version 2022.1.23f1):

    Fixed in: 2022.1..23f1

  4. Resolution Note (fix version 2021.3.14f1):

    Fixed in: 2021.3.14f1

  5. Resolution Note (fix version 2020.3.42f1):

    Fixed in: 2020.3.42f1

Comments (8)

  1. waynadans

    Nov 24, 2022 21:38

    Hey everyone I bring to you good news.. Have been playing lottery for years now and unable to win I even came to conclusion that I won’t play lottery again, last Monday I came online and I saw a post about Dr dominion spell lottery number I doubted but decided to give a last try and I reach out to him, we chatted to my greatest surprise on Thursday he cast a spell and gave me a winning number and i tried the numbers, guess what guys I won the lottery, my retired mom has be playing too and I have asked her to reach Dr dominion and I know soon she is going to win, if you want to win this lottery I will advice u reach on Dr dominion he has all it requires to make u win

    WhatsApp: +16574277820
    Call: +12059642462

    //'

  2. waynadans

    Nov 24, 2022 11:13

    Hey everyone I bring to you good news.. Have been playing lottery for years now and unable to win I even came to conclusion that I won't play lottery again, last Monday I came online and I saw a post about Dr dominion spell lottery number I doubted but decided to give a last try and I reach out to him, we chatted to my greatest surprise on Thursday he cast a spell and gave me a winning number and i tried the numbers, guess what guys I won the lottery, my retired mom has be playing too and I have asked her to reach Dr dominion and I know soon she is going to win, if you want to win this lottery I will advice u reach on Dr dominion he has all it requires to make u win

    WhatsApp: +16574277820
    Call: +12059642462

  3. HansFischer1

    Nov 23, 2022 21:29

    Once I made up my mind to contact Wizard James through email, I was not sure if he could help me. I said to myself, just give it a try.
    To my surprise, Wizard James finally found my right password and sent the remaining BTC to my other wallet after paying himself the agreed 20% fee.

    For those out there who can't access your wallet, do not waste your time looking for fake recovery agents. I would strongly recommend Wizard James. I was thankful to still get the 80% rather than nothing.
    Thank you very much Wizard James for everything!! I might not know you personally but I am sure you will have a better life in the future. May God bless you always, with good health and happiness. His personal contact is wizardjamesrecovery@usa.com WhatsApp:+1 863 254 2842

  4. IslaColy01

    Nov 19, 2022 13:55

    Wizard James is absolutely terrific! Super-fast and honest!!
    I had this corrupted wallet with over 80,000$ BTC on it and I had spent a year or so trying to salvage it. I eventually found out the name of this website and at first thought it to be scam or good to be true. I eventually decided to take the risk because I thought that even if it was a scam, the wallet right now is useless anyways. I did send Wizard James my corrupt wallet data file and to my amazement Wizard James not only managed to get my BTC in less than 12 hours, but only took what was agreed upon!
    I was at a loss of words when I saw that I had recover my bitcoins.
    I can not give enough approbations to this man. you can contact him via email: wizardjamesrecovery@usa.com WhatsApp:  +1 (863) 254-2842

  5. janejane23489

    Nov 16, 2022 15:31

    of all of the pis i have ever met ETHICALHACKERS 009 are the best at what they do i cannot speak much of their job because of the code of secrecy that means you check for yourselves he they are good you can contact them for any of your hacking jobs and be sure they would carry your job effectively contact on email ETHICALHACKERS009@GMAIL.COM or whatsapp +14106350697 and thank me later

  6. sandraparker7840

    Nov 14, 2022 10:33

    In need of a Data Analyst?
    I help in social media hacks like verification
    and followers
    In need of a Private investigator?
    Hacking?
    Bitcoin mining
    Cash bitcoin investment also
    Contact bestappshackers(at)gmail(dot)com

  7. syedgardo7

    Nov 13, 2022 03:21

    Get a Blank ATM CARD And Cash Good Money/Funds Pay Your Debt directly today in any ATM machine around you anywhere in the world. It's 100% guaranteed secure with no worries of being caught because the blank card it's already programmed and loaded with good funds in it depending on your card you purchase, in such a way that it is not traceable, which also have a technique that makes it impossible for the CCTV to detect you, I am not a stupid man that I will come out to the public and start saying what someone have not done. For more info contact Engr. Michael and also on how you are going to get your Card, Order yours today via Email: ( micharelatmhacker@gmail.com )

  8. wechat_os_Qy0zU5lUkPpFi04bDss7y2xJE

    Nov 09, 2022 10:51

    A temperate solution to this issue is adding two lines to

    IL2CPP\external\google\sparsehash\internal\sparseconfig.h

    #define _SILENCE_STDEXT_HASH_DEPRECATION_WARNINGS

    #include <hash_map>

    before

    /* The system-provided hash function including the namespace. */
    #define SPARSEHASH_HASH HASH_NAMESPACE::hash_compare

    Good luck !

Add comment

Log in to post comment

All about bugs

View bugs we have successfully reproduced, and vote for the bugs you want to see fixed most urgently.