Search Issue Tracker

Fixed

Votes

0

Found in

2018.3.0b12

Issue ID

1103442

Regression

No

[HUB] User is not notified "If the project is already open" when upgrading an already open project

Hub

-

User is not notified "If the project is already open" when upgrading an already open project. The user is notified only about upgrading the project and not that the project is already open in another Unity version.

Steps to repro:
1) Create a Unity project in 2018.3.0b12 version ( or any lower version than 2019.1.0a10).
2) Open Unity Hub.
3) Try to open the already opened project which is created in 2018.3.0b12
4) Unity Hub throws a notification for project upgrade > Click yes

Actual result: User receives no notification saying the project is already open and nothing happens.

Expected result: User should receive a notification saying the project is already open.

Occurring with:
HUB 1.3.0

Environment:
Windows and Mac.

Note: Unity Hub has replaced launcher from 2019.1.0a10.

  1. Response avatar

    Resolution Note (fix version ):

    Resolved in Hub v1.4.0

Add comment

Log in to post comment

All about bugs

View bugs we have successfully reproduced, and vote for the bugs you want to see fixed most urgently.