Search Issue Tracker

By Design

Votes

0

Found in

2020.1.0a14

2020.1.0a25

Issue ID

1223401

Regression

Yes

[Collaborate] The text in Publish summary doesn't disappear once the changes are published

Collab

-

The summary written before publishing doesn't disappear from the textbox once the changes are published

Steps To Reproduce:
1. Create a new Project
2. Window > Services > Select an organisation to set up
3. File > Project Settings > Collaborate > On
4. Hierarchy > 3D Object > Cube > Save Scene
5. Collaborate > Changes > Write the summary and click on 'Publish'

Expected Result:
The summary disappears from the text box once it's published successfully

Observed Result:
The summary disappears from the text box once it's published successfully

Reproducible On: 2020.2.0a1, 2020.1.0a14, 2020.1.0a25
Package Version: 1.3.7

Not Reproducible On: 2020.1.0a13,
Package Version: 1.2.16

Note: Collab was broken from version 2020.1.0a14 - 2020.1.0a22
Fogbugz ID: https://fogbugz.unity3d.com/f/cases/1212232/

Environment: Win and Mac

  1. Response avatar

    Resolution Note:

    This feature change for Collaborate v1.3.7 is by design.

Add comment

Log in to post comment

All about bugs

View bugs we have successfully reproduced, and vote for the bugs you want to see fixed most urgently.