Search Issue Tracker

Fixed in 2020.2

Votes

0

Found in

4.0.0b4

Issue ID

479330

Regression

No

Saving Layout should ask for confirmation when layout name duplicates an existing one

Window management

-

Save your current Unity layout with any name. Change something in the layout. Choose to save it again. Last used name for the layout you just saved is already typed and selected. If you press save by mistake, the previous layout will be automatically overridden by the new one.

Expected: dialog box asking if I really want to override an existing layout

Add comment

Log in to post comment

All about bugs

View bugs we have successfully reproduced, and vote for the bugs you want to see fixed most urgently.